Conclusion

iceberg

Well, that’s it from my end. I am sure there are a multitude of informational web sites , articles and books that can offer even more information. However, I am talking about an 8 year old and until we can figure out some strategies that will work and start to improve his self-esteem, I am not concerned with what comes next…until I need to look forward.

This is all so new to me and, just last week, I talked to my son about why he is having difficulty with reading and writing and that there was nothing he could do to prevent it. Trying to convince him that he is a normal, intelligent child who is worthy of having respect and self value is going to be a monumental task, but one I am up for. I will fight tooth and nail to see he doesn’t fall through the cracks and, hopefully, I can take what I have learned here and apply it in my own classroom. Who knows? I just might save other children and parents the agony of not knowing what the problem might be.

If you see anything here that you would like me to add, or you just want to comment on, please feel free to do so. I am open to anything that will help my son and I know that I have only uncovered the tip of the ice berg when it comes to the complexities of this issue.

 

 

Leave a Reply

